Olivia Longott’s biography, fact, career, awards, net worth & life story

  • Source of Wealth: Music, Modeling
  • Age: 38
  • Birth Place: Brooklyn, New York, USA
  • Height: 6′ 2″ (1.88 m)
  • Marital Status: Single
  • Full Name: Olivia Theresa Longott
  • Nationality: United States
  • Date of Birth: February 15, 1981
  • Ethnicity: Cuban, Jamaican, Native American
  • Occupation: Singer, Songwriter, Actress, Model
  • Education: Five Towns College, Bayside High School
  • Children: None

Of native American, Jamaican, and Cuban descent, Olivia was born on February 15, 1981 in Brooklyn, New York. R&B/rap femme fatale Olivia specializes in sultry, smooth, and sexy sounds à la Janet Jackson, TLC, Salt-N-Pepa, and so on. Born with the talent of perfect pitch, Olivia began developing her singing in the church choir and by singing Michael Jackson songs for friends, as well as taking voice, guitar, and piano lessons as a teen, eventually inking a recording deal with Clive Davis’ J Records in August 2000.April 2001 saw the release of Olivia’s self-titled debut and hit single, “Bizounce.”

In 2004, Olivia re-emerged as the first woman signed to G-Unit Records. She contributed vocals to the group’s debut album Beg for Mercy and to 50 Cent’s The Massacre, including the album’s number-one single “Candy Shop”.

Her first solo single released via G-Unit Records was “Twist It”, featuring fellow G-Unit member Lloyd Banks, followed up by “So Sexy” in summer 2005. Both songs failed to debut on the charts due to little promotion. Olivia briefly attended Hofstra University in New York and planned her second album, Behind Closed Doors, which was originally slated for a 2005 release on Interscope and G-Unit Records. Around the same time, Olivia contributed vocals to Shaggy’s single “Wild 2Nite” which debuted at number 61 on the UK charts. Olivia released her single, “Best Friend”, featuring 50 Cent in 2006.

In 2009, Olivia did a feature for Congolese singer Fally Ipupa on his song “Chaise Electrique”. On April 12, 2011 she released her first music video for “December” the first single off of her new album. The single is also available in iTunes. Many have seen her record this song on a episode of “Love & Hip Hop” on VH1.