Jordan Mancino’s biography, net worth, fact, career, awards and life story

Intro American drummer
Is Musician 
From United States of America 
Type Music 
Gender male
Birth 22 May 1983
Age: 37 years
Star sign Gemini
Christian metal
Drum kit

Jordan Mancino is an American drummer who was born in Escondido, California. Mancino has played with several notable acts, as the official or as a live member, including As I Lay Dying, Killswitch Engage, and Wovenwar. Mancino, alongside the rest of AILD, have stated that the band may consist of Christians but their music is not just for Christians.

Table of Contents


Jordan Mancino started his musical career with the band Edge of Mortality which played shows with Born Blind and Cast in Stone, one member went on to join Bleeding Through. He later met his longtime friend Tim Lambesis. The duo were in several acts together including Point of Recognition. The two friends left that band and then formed As I Lay Dying. The two formed the band and released six albums, as well as a compilation of cover songs. In 2009, Mancino joined the supergroup Souls of We.

When Lambesis plotted to kill his wife, Mancino, along with AILD’s guitarists Phil Sgrosso and Nick Hipa and bassist Josh Gilbert formed a new band called Wovenwar with Shane Blay, Oh, Sleeper’s guitarist and vocalist. Mancino recently stated that there is no ill will towards Lambesis. Wovenwar has released two albums, Wovenwar (2014) and Honor Is Dead (2016). In 2016, Mancino filled in for Unearth drummer Nick Pierce for a brief time. Mancino has released several play-through videos, including “Anodyne Sea”. In 2017, it was reported that Lambesis resurrected AILD with all new members. It was also stated that none of the original members, including Mancino, would return to the lineup. However in June 2018, it was confirmed the lineup of Mancino, Hipa, Sgrosso, Gilbert and Lambesis have reunited.



  • Souls of We (2009–present)
  • Wovenwar (2013–present)
  • As I Lay Dying (2000–2014, 2018–present)


  • Killswitch Engage (2013)
  • Unearth (2016)


  • Edge of Mortality (1998–2001)
  • One Foot Forward (2001)
  • Point of Recognition (2001–2002)
  • Thieves & Liars (2001–2003)
  • Sworn Enemy (2007–2008)


As I Lay Dying

  • Beneath the Encasing of Ashes (2001)
  • Frail Words Collapse (2003)
  • Shadows Are Security (2005)
  • A Long March: The First Recordings (compilation, 2006)
  • An Ocean Between Us (2007)
  • The Powerless Rise (2010)
  • Decas (compilation, 2011)
  • Awakened (2012)
  • Shaped by Fire (2019)


  • Wovenwar (2014)
  • Honor Is Dead (2016)

Sworn Enemy

  • Maniacal (2008)