Yoruba / Social Studies JAMB College of Education Brochure

This entire page attempts to cover the List of Schools that offer Yoruba / Social Studies under the Faculty of Education in Nigeria.

We will also talk about;
– The subject combinations needed to study Yoruba / Social Studies
– JAMB UTME Subjects and Requirements
– O’Level Subjects and Requirements
– Direct Entry Requirements
– and other information you require to successfully gain admission to study Yoruba / Social Studies.

You need to read the entire content of this page to get all the knowledge your require for this course.

Yoruba / Social Studies can be studied under the Education in the following Nigerian Universities;

  • Adeniran Ogunsanya College of Education (AOCOED)
  • Adeyemi College Of Education, Ondo (ACEONDO)
  • Alhikma College Of Education (ALHIKMA)
  • College of Education, Ero-Akure (COEERO)
  • Bayotijani College Of Education (BAYOTIJANI)
  • College Of Education, Ankpa (COEANKPA)
  • College Of Education, Foreign Links Campus Moro (FOREIGNLINKS)
  • College Of Education, Ilemona (COEILEMONA)
  • College Of Education, Oro (COEORO)
  • Delar College Of Education (DELARCOED)
  • Emmanuel Alayande College Of Education (EACOEDOYO)
  • Federal College Of Education Obudu (FCEOBUDU)
  • Federal College Of Education Abeokuta (FCEABEOKUTA)
  • Federal College Of Education Zaria (FCEZARIA)
  • Federal College Of Education, Kano (FCEKANO)
  • Kinsey College Of Education, Ilorin (KINSEYCOED)
  • Michael Otedola College Of Primary Education, Moforiji (MOCPED)
  • Muftau’ Lanihun College Of Education (MULCOED)
  • Muhyideen College Of Education, Ilorin (MCOED)
  • Nwafor Orizu College Of Education, Nsugbe (NOCOEN)
  • Royal City College Of Education (ROYALCOED)
  • Topmost College Of Education (TOPCOED)
  • Yewa Central College Of Education (YEWACOED)
  • Annur Institute for Islamic Education (ANISE)
  • Piaget College of Education (PIAGETCOE)
  • Al-Ibadan College of Education (ALIBADAN)
  • Bethel College of Education, (BETHELCOLLEGE)
  • Kano State College of Education & Preliminary Studies (KASCEPS)
  • ECWA College of Education, Igbaja (ECWACOE)
  • Tai Solarin College of Education, Ijebu-Ode (TASCE)
  • Imam Hamzat College of Education (HAMZAT-COE)
  • National Institute for Nigeria Languages (NINL)
  • Moje College of Education (MOJE)
  • The College of Education, Lanlate (LANLATECOE)
  • Adeshina College of Education (ADECOED)

Subject Combination / JAMB UTME Requirements

In UTME, please note that English Language is Compulsory for this course. Therefore, the three (3) other JAMB UTME subject combination needed to study Yoruba / Social Studies under the Faculty of Education in the above Universities include;

Yoruba, Government/History and one (1) Arts/Social Science Subject.

O’Level Requirements

The O’level subject combination and requirements needed to study Yoruba / Social Studies;

You require;

Five (5) SSCE credit passes in English Language, Mathematics, Government/History, Yoruba and one (1) Arts subject.