List of Universities in Kaduna State

Kaduna State federal, state and private universities.

Five universities exist in Kaduna State, of which three belong to the federal government, one belongs to the state government while one is privately-owned.

Below is the list of NUC approved Federal, state and private universities in Kaduna State.

Universities in Kaduna State


  • Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria
  • Nigerian Defence Academy Kaduna
  • Air Force Institute of Technology, Kaduna


  • Kaduna State University, Kaduna


  • Greenfield University, Kaduna